Templates by BIGtheme NET
Home / News / The Roots & Elvis Costello’s ‘Wise Up Ghost’ Finished
The Roots & Elvis Costello

The Roots & Elvis Costello’s ‘Wise Up Ghost’ Finished

Elvis Costello & The RootsThe eagerly awaited joint album from Philadelphia legends The Roots and highly respected English rock/post punk musician Elvis Costello has been finished. Wise Up Ghost is in fact in the last stages of mastering and is due to be released on September 17th in the United States, a day earlier if you happen to live in the United Kingdom. We’re really looking forward to hearing how their very differing sounds collide to make a truly unique piece of work. Check the snaps from ?uestlove‘s Instagram page keeping us updated as well as the track list below.

On a separate note, The Roots’ eleventh full length studio album & Then You Shoot Your Cousin is apparently still on track to be released by the end of 2013 but Wise Up Ghost is expected to hit shelves first.

01. Walk Us Uptown
02. Sugar Don’t Work
03. Refuse To Be Saved
04. Tripwire
05. Stick Out Your Tongue
06. Come The Meantimes
07. Grenade
08. Cinco Minutos Con Vos
09. Viceroy’s Row
10. Wise Up Ghost
11. If I Could Believe
12. Can You Hear Me
13. My New Haunt
14. Puppet


About Raste

Fan of rap music and hip hop culture. Highlighting the best of our culture from all corners of the globe from 2012 'til infinity.

Check Also

outlook festival 2017

Outlook Festival Announces Line Up For 2017

You know that legendary intro for Protect Ya Neck by Wu-Tang Clan? “Wu-Tang Again? Ahhh ...